Fall 2012, A List of Games I’m Wanting.

Nearing the end of every year all the big companies release some of the best titles on all gaming platforms. I don’t know why they do it but it’s kind of a festive season, you get a release date and then the tension builds up. For me I love the fall of every year, I wait in those long lines at Gamestation and I attend the mid-night launches at Grainger Games but this year has me looking down and thinking, “This year doesn’t have much to offer me”.

This year in my gaming bag of titles, there just isn’t many games I’m looking forward to. Which is a surprise because I’m usually always in the mood for a good Call of Duty game alongside with a good Halo game. But this year is different, with Bungie not making Halo games and the new Call of Duty being a lot different than all the others, I don’t think I’m going to enjoy playing these games.

Actually the only game which I am looking forward to this year for definite is Borderlands 2. I’m currently playing the first game, a very close friend just recently told me about the game and if I was interested (Which I was) I had to purchase the Game of the Year Edition. I thought to myself, “What is that?” So I Googled what the Game of the Year Edition came with. I watched videos on Youtube just to get a jist of what Borderlands was actually about. I took Glen’s advice and purchased the Game of the Year Edition online brand new, codes unused.

Image

Borderlands 2 is definitely on my gaming list for the number one slot. Number two I’m going to have to give to Halo 4. Bungie may not be making the Halo games any more but I’m willing to give 343 Studios a try, I’ve watched the trailers and gameplay and seeing the the Chief in action is exciting me. That may sound a tad bit wrong, but looking at the movement, sound effects and the graphics, my Xbox is going to be in for a good playing. When this game does get released, there are so many questions that need answering but this game being a three parter, I don’t think all my questions are going to be answered this year.

ImageMy number three for releases isn’t an actual game you buy at the store, this game was released back in 2009, if you’re interested in the Walking Dead then Left 4 Dead 2 with its new release ‘Cold Stream’ will be hitting the Xbox Marketplace July 24th this month. This DLC will feature alongside four of the original campaigns from the first Left 4 Dead game; Death Toll, Dead Air, Blood Harvest, and Crash Course. I am a very impatient person when it comes to Zombie killing. When the first Black Ops game and World at War both Call of Duty games were released, I played all the Zombie DLC’s non-stop. Every time there was a release date for a Zombie DLC it would feel like I’m living in hell waiting for it to be released.

Number four on my gaming list is a game that was a classic on both Playstation 2 and Xbox original consoles. This game is a strategy based command game but in first person, World War Two, hasn’t that tipped you off much? Yes! I’m talking about the legendary Brothers in Arms: The Furious 4. With only one release by Ubisoft, Brothers in Arms: Hells Highway on the Playstation 3 and Xbox 360. This new version of Brothers in Arms looks amazing! Judging by the trailer, I can only assume that it will be a command game if not, a kick-ass Gears of War type of game. Not sure when this game is going to be released considering this game was shown at E3 2011 and nothing new has been announced about this game.

Image

Number five on my list which has only just managed to make my list is Call of Duty: Black Ops 2. This game is set in the future, a hell of a lot different to the first game being set in the Vietnam war. Black Ops. This game doesn’t look all that appealing for me to actually play this game. I’m not all hands on for futuristic games unless if it is Halo. The trailer at E3 2012 for Black Ops 2 didn’t really come across as a Call of Duty game, more like another cheap

Imagetrashy game that won’t make the game of the year.Sorry if I’ve offended any Call of Duty fan boys who are reading this but this game doesn’t look good at all. In fact, the only reason why this game makes number give on my Gaming list is because Treyarch has announced that there will be Zombies. And when a Call of Duty game has Zombies, I will buy it only for the Zombie’s DLC.

 

Below I’m listing the release dates  for all games that I’ve mentioned on my list:

– Borderlands 2: September 21st UK release on; Xbox 360 , PS3 , PC platforms.

– Halo 4: November 6th 2012 UK release on Xbox 360.

– Left 4 Dead 2: Coldplay DLC, July 24th UK release on Xbox 360

– Brother in Arms: Furious 4, No Release date yet, to be released on; Xbox 360 , PS3 , PC platforms.

– Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, November 13th UK release on; Xbox 360 , PS3 , PC platforms.

As for next year (2013) the only two games that are on my radar are Gears of War: Judgement and South Park: Stick of Truth. I’ll be writing more about them later on this year. So this concludes my 2012 Gaming list of what games I’ll be getting at the end of the year. Most of these games will consume all of my free time so expect a lot of posts on these games.

Leave a Reply

