THE INBETWEENERS 2012 US TV SERIES

I stumbled across a trailer I thought to have been a fake titled “The Inbetweeners (2012 TV Series) – Series Trailer”. Now I originally thought this would have been a piss take for the UK version of the Inbetweeners but actually this trailer is showing a new upcoming series of the Inbetweeners US version. Like Skins US the show looks as though it’s following the same storyline as the British version but set out a little differently. Skins US followed our British Skins season one but ended up not being renewed because there simply wasn’t enough viewers and not a lot of people liked the show. It just goes to show that the original British version wins.

By watching this trailer I’m not 100% satisfied about what they are doing with this US version. The characters themselves look like idiots and it will take a long time to get used to. I’m a massive fan of the British version, I have all three seasons on DVD alongside with the movie, but watching an American version I don’t think I can relate to these new characters and form a new connection with an American version. Don’t get me wrong I love American television shows but when they remake our British shows into their hands, it just never seems to go down very well. I will be giving this American version a try but I will probably just not continue to watch the series after the first episode. I have to say that I did love the first season of Skins US and I was quite shocked to see it not get renewed because I myself, personally believe that the show would shine if it had a second series. This show will premiere August 20th of this month on MTV, so I will have to check it out. Below is the trailer so be sure to check it out.

One thought on “THE INBETWEENERS 2012 US TV SERIES

  1. The original film is opening in U.S. theaters on Sept. 7th. If you’d like more info, you can follow the original Inbetweeners on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

    – http:/www.facebook.com/theinbetweenersusa

    – http:/www.twitter.com/theinbetweenersUSA

    – http:/www.youtube.com/inbetweenersusa

Leave a Reply

