Borderlands 2, Halo 4 & Black Ops 2 – Release Dates.

Sadly this year is a terrible year for gaming. Usually I end each and year buying more than three titles on the Xbox 360, those titles would happen to usually be: Halo, Call of Duty, Gears of War, Left 4 Dead, Battlefield, Fable, Grand Theft Auto & Borderlands are all main titles that usually appear on my end of year gaming shopping list.

This year however is just three, Borderlands 2, Black Ops 2 and Halo 4. Below I am going to provide you with the United Kingdom release dates and description of what platforms these games are going to be released on. I’m sorry that there are only three games but these are the only games that have interested me into buying very soon. 


Halo 4 is going to be released on the 6th November. Halo 4 will only be released on Xbox 360, so sorry Playstation gamers, but you’re going to have to buy an Xbox to feed this bad boy of a game. As we all know the Chief is about to return to fight a new enemy, we already know it’s Forerunner, but what we don’t know is what lies ahead. I can’t wait to start playing this game in just over two months time, the wait is too long for me. Someone invent me a time machine?…

Borderlands 2 is going to be released on the 21st of September. This beast of a game will appear on both Playstation 3 and Xbox 360, so gamers get saving because you only have 19 days left until this game hits the stores. I have my copy pre-ordered and when I put this game into my Xbox, Mr Handsome Jack is going to die! He’s the new enemy who has taken over Pandora. The first Borderlands game has been addicting for months, so the second game is going to keep me away from the outside world. 

Black Ops 2 is going to be released on the 13th November. Zombies, nothing but Zombie killing we all did in the first game, the second Black Ops 2 delivers just that. I’ve heard from Activision that they are bringing Zombies back in this second game. That’s great, I’m wanting to survive more brutal waves with the horde chasing my skinny ass. The storyline I haven’t quite made out, but it is set in the future and a war has broken out in a city. I can’t give much more detail other than what I’ve already gave. So get playing the first Black Ops to get yourself refreshed for the second game in just over two months left to go. 

Leave a Reply

